Alumni Awards Overview

Global Alumni Awards

Each year, the Alumni Association globally and locally recognizes select alumni for meritorious contributions to the community and/or profession, for community service and social justice, for demonstrating a high degree of loyalty and commitment to Webster, and for outstanding leadership and ongoing support of the University. Below you find a list of the global awards.

  • Distinguished Alumni Award
  • Outstanding Alumni Award
  • The Loretto Award
  • Mary Elizabeth Newell Award
  • Young Alumni Award

Vienna Alumni Award

A Vienna-specific award is the Bronwyn K. Mitterecker Memorial Alumni Award. It was created in honor of Bronwyn K. Mitterecker who worked for Webster Vienna for more than a decade serving as director of admission and as alumni coordinator. When she died in spring 2005, her husband Wolfgang established this award.

It is presented to an alumna or alumnus of Webster Vienna who has made specific, meritorious contributions to the community through his or her profession or field of voluntary service. Nominations for the Vienna-related Bronwyn K. Mitterecker Award are accepted all year round - simply send an email to the Alumni Office with a short description of why your nominee deserves the award and a CV of the nominee.